Is anyone seriously going to fall for this?

This was an email I got in my yahoo account coming from “microsoft.corporations@yahoo.com” Seriously, is anyone going to believe a company supposedly called “Microsoft Corporations” would use a Yahoo account and have a lottery to win stuff yet ask for you to email to a Gmail address? The day Yahoo, Microsoft, and Google would work together would be the day pigs would fly at mach 1 and be used as the preferred mode of transportation. One would have to be really retarded to fall for something as phony as this.

Microsoft Corporations:
Customer Service
Your Reference No: MSCORP-STK/915-2693
Your Batch No: 2008/101/9/MIC

OFFICIAL WINNING NOTIFICATION.
We are pleased to inform you of the release of the long awaited results of
Sweepstakes promotion organized by Microsoft Corporation, in conjunction
with the foundation for the promotion of software products, (F.S.P.) held
this October 2008, in The Netherlands. Where in your email address emerged
as one of the online Winning emails in the 2nd category and therefore
attracted a cash award of 250,000.00 (Two Hundred and Fifty Thousand
Euros) and a Dell laptop.
To begin your claim, do file for the release of your winning by contacting
our Foreign Transfer Manager:

Mr. Oost Hoogeveen
Tel: 31-657-408-338
Fax: 31-847-209-503
Email: o.hoogeveen.microsoftcorporation@gmail.com
The Microsoft Internet E-mail lottery Awards is sponsored by former
CEO/Chairman, Bill Gates and a consortium of software promotion companies.
The Intel Group, Toshiba, Dell Computers and other International
Companies. The Microsoft internet E-mail draw is held periodically and is
organized to encourage the use of the Internet, softwares and promote
computer literacy worldwide.
Congratulations!!

Sincerely,
Mrs. Annije de Heuvendaal
Promotions Manager

Š2008 Microsoft Corporation..

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *